Twenty-Third Ministry-New Brunswick

(Party Standing at latest General Election, June 27, 1960: 31 Liberal and 21 Progressive Conservative)

Premier and Attorney General	Hon. Louis J. Robichaud
Provincial Secretary-Treasurer	Hon. L. G. DESBRISAY
Minister of Lands and Mines	Hon, H. G. CROCKER
Minister of Education	Hon. HENRY G. IRWIN
Minister of Public Works	Hon. ANDREW F. RICHARD
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. J. Adrien Levesque
Minister of Health and Social Services	Hon. GEORGE L. DUMONT
Minister of Labour	Hon. Kenneth J. Webber
Minister of Municipal Affairs	Hon. Joseph E. LeBlanc
Chairman, New Brunswick Electric Power Commission	Hon. Donald Harper
Minister without Portfolio.	Hon. WILLIAM R. DUFFIE
Minister of Industry and Development	Hon. MICHEL FOURNIER

Upon the death on Jan. 2, 1960 of the Hon. Jean-Paul Sauvé, who took office as the Premier of Quebec on Sept. 11, 1959 after the death of the Hon. Maurice Duplessis, the following Cabinet was appointed:—

Twenty-Second Ministry-Quebec

Premier and Minister of Labour	
Minister of Finance	Hon. John-S. Bourque
Minister of Colonization	Hon. JosD. Bégin
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. Laurent Barré
Minister of Roads	Hon. Antonio Talbot
Minister of Fisheries and Game	
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Roméo Lorrain
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. PAUL BEAULIEU
Attorney General and Minister of Transportation and	
Communications	Hon. Antoine Rivard
Provincial Secretary	Hon. Yves Prévost
Minister of Mines	Hon, W. M. COTTINGHAM
Minister of Municipal Affairs	
Minister of Health	
Minister of Lands and Forests	
Minister of Hydraulic Resources	
Minister of Social Welfare and Minister of Youth	

Twenty-Third Ministry-Quebec

(Party standing at latest General Election, June 22, 1960: 51 Liberal, 43 Union Nationale and 1 Independent)

Premier and Minister of Finance Attorney General Minister of Labour and Minister of Municipal Affairs Minister of Youth	Hon. Georges Lapalme Hon. René Hamel Hon. Paul Gérin-Lajoie
Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Colonization	Hon. ALCIDE COURCY
Minister of Public Works and Minister of Hydraulic Resources	Hon. René Lévesque
Minister of Mines	Hon. PAUL EARL
Minister of Transportation and Communications	Hon. GÉRARD COURNOYER
Minister of Roads	Hon, BERNARD PINARD
Minister of Social Welfare	
Provincial Secretary	Hon, LIONEL BERTRAND
Minister of Health	Hon. ALPHONSE COUTURIER
Minister of Fisheries and Game	Hon, GERARD D. LEVESOUR
Minister of Trade and Commerce	
Minister of Lands and Forests	HOR. BONA ARSENAULT
Minister without Portfolio	Hon, C. A. KIRKIAND

Eighth Ministry-Saskatchewan

(Party standing at latest General Election, June 8, 1960: 38 Co-operative Commonwealth Federation and 17 Liberal)

Premier and President of the Council	Hop. T. C. Douglas
Provincial Treasurer	Hon, W. S. LLOYD
Minister of Mineral Resources	HOD. J. H. BROCKELBANK
Minister of Municipal Affairs	Hon, L. F. McIntosh
Minister of Labour and Minister of Telephones	Hon. C. C. WILLIAMS
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. I.C. NOLLET
Minister of Natural Resources	Hon. A. G. Kuziak